Registriere dich bei Typografie.info und schalte sofort alle Mitgliederfunktionen (einschließlich des Download-Portals) frei …

Hi! I need help! (I don't speak german).

Empfohlene Beiträge

Ponczi

Hello!

I'm studying graphic design in Wroclaw (Breslau). It's my last semester, so I need to write ending thesis to get a diploma :) The title of my work is "Culture aspects of communication design". Some years ago I have found a srap of old german newspaper in a wall during the repairs in my parents house. I'm from small city in Lower Silesia, so there is a lot of old german houses. Now, when I'm older (and I need to get a diploma ofcourse! :D) I want to make a culture experiment. I want to make a newspaper, but not an ordinary one. I will take all text and photos from the present newspaper from my hometown and put it into layout from an old german newspaper. After all I want to print it and make a survey. In my opinion it will be a little shock, because people don't really think about history of their city. Everybody knows that some time ago there was a big culture swap, but I want to know how HARD they know :) but there is a little problem... I can't find out what font was used in that newspaper. I have spend some time in archives and found the exactly same newspaper. It's from 9 July 1937. It's something between "Kilingspor" by Rudolf Koch and "EF Fraktur Bold". I will upload some images. Thank you all for your help!

Best Regards,

Mateusz

Kathrinvdm

Hello Ponczi, welcome at typografie.info  :huhu:

Congratulations to your very interesting project, it sounds promising!

Why don’t you post this topic also at our english site – you might get more or additional feedback over there.  :-)

• Gefällt 1
Wrzlprmft

Ralf, can you move the whole topic to the English site? It would lead to confusion, if we have this at two places at once.